top of page


The delegates of the Cultural Neuropsychology Council are made up of experienced and dedicated neuropsychologists representing all of the neuropsychology organizations in the U.S. as well as BIPOC, LGBTQ+, and deaf and hard of hearing communities to create "one voice" for neuropsychology. What unites us is a relentless commitment to eliminating racism and elevating equity, diversity, and inclusion in our specialty. Meet them below.

Tony Stringer_edited_edited.png

Anthony Stringer, PhD, ABPP

American Academy of Clinical Neuropsychology

Professor Emeritus of Rehabilitation Medicine at Emory University and is the recently retired Director of the Emory Division of Rehabilitation Neuropsychology


Jose Vega, PhD

American Board of Neuropsychology

Dr. Vega is in private practice and he also works with the Colorado Mental Health Institute, Pueblo (CMHIP).

Shirley Higuchi.png

Shirley Higuchi

American Psychological Association

Senior Director of the Office of Legal and State Advocacy in APA’s Practice Directorate

Suzanne Penna.jpg

Suzanne Penna, PhD, ABPP

Association for Internship Training in Clinical Neuropsychology

Associate Professor and the Division Director of Rehabilitation Neuropsychology at Emory University School of Medicine

Michelle Madore.png

Michelle Madore, PhD

Asian Neuropsychological Association

Clinical Neuropsychologist at VA Palo Alto Healthcare System (VAPAHCS) in the Mental Illness Research, Education and Clinical Center (MIRECC); Director of the National Clinical Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS) Program, Co-Director of the Sierra Pacific MIRECC Advanced Postdoctoral Fellowship; Director of the NEAT Lab at VAPAHCS; Assistant Professor (Affiliated) Stanford University School of Medicine

Lee, Jennifer II (1).jpg

LEE Jennifer, PhD

Asian Neuropsychological Association

Clinical Neuropsychology Postdoctoral Fellow Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center 

Amy Heffelfinger.jpg

Amy Heffelfinger, PhD, ABPP

Association of Postdoctoral Programs in Clinical Neuropsychology

Vice Chair of Faculty Development and Professor of Neurology at the Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW)

Monique Wilson.jpg

Monique Wilson, PhD

Association of Postdoctoral Programs in Clinical Neuropsychology

Heidi Bender.jpg

Heidi Bender, PhD, ABPP

Hispanic Neuropsychological Society

Director of Neuropsychological Services at the Weill Cornell Medicine Brain and Spine Center

Luis Medina.png

Luis Medina, PhD

International Neuropsychological Society


Marc Norman, PhD, ABPP

International Neuropsychological Society

Badaly Daryaneh.jpg

Daryaneh Badaly, PhD

National Academy of Neuropsychology

Clinical neuropsychologist in the Learning and Development Center at the Child Mind Institute

Sara Mason.PNG

Sara Mason, PsyD

Queer Neuropsychological Society

Clinical neuropsychologist at the Ray Dolby Brain Health Center

Verroulx headshot.jpg

Kris Verroulx, PsyD

Queer Neuropsychological Society

Clinical neuropsychologist at Northern Light Health Eastern Maine Medical Center

Courtney Ray.png

Courtney Ray, PhD

Society of Black Neuropsychology

Clinical neuropsychologist serving the Northern NJ and NYC metropolitan area. She is founder and owner of Array Psychological Assessments ( She also teaches at City University of New York and Fairleigh Dickinson University.

Nyaz Didehban.jpg

Nyaz Didehbani, PhD

Sports Neuropsychology Society

Neuropsychologist and Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas

Jennifer Reesman.jpg

Jennifer Reesman, PhD, ABPP

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Community


Lynette Abrams Silva, PhD, ABPP

Native American Community

Steve Verney.jpg

Steven Verney

Native American Community

Alaska Native (Tsimshian) Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology at the University of New Mexico

Desmond_Warren_CNC_Website_Photo (1).jpg

Desmond Warren

Association of  Neuropsychology  Students and Trainees


Leah Talbert

Society of Clinical Neuropsychology/Ethnic Minority Affairs

hom christy 160 jpg.jpg

Christy L. Hom, PhD, ABPdN

American Academy of Pediatric Neuropsychology 


Carly Anderson, Ph.D., ABPP

Clinical neuropsychologist and Director of Neuropsychology Training at the Minneapolis VA Healthcare System; Director, American Board of Clinical Neuropsychology; Treasurer, American Academy of Clinical Neuropsychology Foundation; Member, Committee on Diversity and Inclusion, Association of Postdoctoral Programs in Clinical Neuropsychology

bottom of page